MAJOR DATABASES AND INDEXES

NebraskaAccess [Provides Nebraska residents with free online access to thousands of current full-text magazines, journals, newspapers, business information and much more. You may use this at home by choosing the "home" option and then entering your Nebraska driver's license number OR your Nebraska i.d. card number. Use the "library" option if you are in the public library; use the "school" option if you are at school.  Different databases are available under each option. Check with the Librarian for special passwording to some databases.]

FindArticles  [This is a database of recent articles from over 900 publicatons; it is arranged by subject interest as well as by journal/magazine title.]  

 MedlinePLUS [This database is the consumer-level information from the National Library of Medicine. There is a wealth of health and medical information here; read the directions for searching carefully for the best results.]

WebMD [This database is a highly-respected collection of information on health-related topics.]

AGRICOLA [This is the database from the National Library of Agriculture.  However, you won't just find information on farming or related items here; this is a large collection of social, cultural, economic, educational information with links to rural living.]

Return to Main Index page

.

2010 Crawford Public Library
 

Online Library Catalogs | Databases/Indexes | Children's Services | Subject Area Links
Library Information | Library Related Events